Recital Series: JACK Quartet

“Every JACK concert transcends a run-of-the-mill performance
and becomes a true event.”
Time Out New York

Known as “superheroes of the new music world” (The Boston Globe), JACK Quartet has emerged over the past decade as the go-to ensemble for contemporary music with their impeccable musicianship, intellectual ferocity, and a take-no-prisoners sense of commitment. This virtuosic young ensemble perform the world premiere of FLiGHT, a fully-staged event with string quartet, real-time computer-derived sound, readings, and projections to explore humankind’s aspiration to fly, with music by Pulitzer Prize-winner Roger Reynolds, video by Ross Karre, and electronics by Paul Hembree.

All-Roger Reynolds Program

The Recital Series is supported in part by a generous grant from Gwen Norton on behalf of the IKBS, and by The Reed Foundation.

The Recital Series is also made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

Photo: Shervin Lainez

Return to the Recital Series Listing


Sunday, October 30 at 3:00pm
Monday, October 31 at 7:30pm

Tickets: $45
Board of Officers Room

Be the first to know about ticket sales and Armory Events by joining our Mailing List.

2016 Season Sponsors: